User login

 

Michigan Business Education Association


About MBEA

The Michigan Business Education Association was formed on May 16, 1936 by a committee of eight people at the Hotel Pantlind in Grand Rapids. It was then known as the Michigan Commercial Education Association. In 1942 the organization changed its name to Michigan Business Education Association.

Our Goals
The broad goals of this educational association are to foster the improvement of all education for and about business through formal and informal means and within education institutions as well as by government, business, industry, and the community. The association is also engaged in assisting individuals to fulfill their goals through maximizing their efforts in everyday business lives.
 
MBEA Executive Board 
Meet your MBEA 2016-2017 Executive Board
 
President
Colleen L. Webb
Adjunct Professor
Baker College of Port Huron
6164 Urban Drive
East China, MI  48054
webb6164@gmail.com
NCBEA Representative
Pat Pearson
Marygrove/College/PLS 3rd Learning
ppearson66@comcast.net

 
Secretary
Jerrod Black
Ferndale High School
881 Pinecrest Drive
Ferndale, MI  48220
jerrod.black@ferndaleschools.org
 
Vice President for Business and Finance
Joyce Newtown
1214 Bel Air Drive
Flint, MI 48507
joynewtown@gmail.com
 
Vice President for Membership
Ronalyn Arseneau 
Westwood High School 
300 Westwood Drive
Ishpeming, MI 49849-2998 
arseneaur@nice.k12.mi.us
Post Secondary Representative
Position Open




 
Board  Representative
Diane Harrington
Sault Area High School and Career Center
904 Marquette Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI  49783
dianeh@eup.k12.mi.us
State Consultant
Tom Knight
Michigan Department of Education
Office of Career and Technical Education
CTE Curriculum Consultant
PO Box 30712
Lansing, MI  48909
517.373.8545
knightt@michigan.gov
Board  Representative
Robert Yoder
Dearborn High School
12154 Wildwing
Plymouth, MI  48170
robertyoder00@gmail.com







 


 
SAVE THE DATES
  • MBEA UP Summer Boot Camp 2017, June 26-29, 2017
  • MBEA 79th Annual Fall Convention, Bavarian Inn and Convention Center, Frankenmuth, MI, November 8-10, 2017